There are a tiny amount of people in the world who don’t use Facebook. Almost everyone has an account on social media. Making friends and friend them is very easy on Facebook. We face the problem of removing a friend from your list when that account is disabled or deactivated. Let’s know how to delete friends on Facebook in any condition. Customize your friend list and make it full of valid accounts.
Facebook gives us the 5000 friends limit. Most of us don’t reach this limitation but yet have many friends. Some of the Facebook accounts from your list can be disabled. This happens intentionally or the person might break some rules of Facebook and that’s why Facebook deactivate his account.
That disabled account doing noting in your friend list but increasing your friend limit. It also won’t get removed by Facebook automatically. You face some problem while deleting a friend’s Facebook account that is deactivated.
Table of Contents
How to Delete Friends On Facebook
Delete any deactivated Facebook friends’ accounts without unfriending them. Remove all unusual Facebook account on your list in one click. That gives you more space to add friends.
You may already know how to delete friends on Facebook but if you don’t know then use this method to remove them.
Open your Facebook friend list
If you are a Facebook user for a long time then you should know where to go for the Facebook friend list.
- Open your Facebook account.
- Go to Friend list from the bottom of the cover photo.
- You can go to the friend list from the sidebar also.
If you still couldn’t find the friend list then click on this link Facebook Friend List.
Search for the disabled accounts
Look for the accounts you want to delete from your friend list. Scroll down to the list and find out which account is actually not available right now. Deactivated accounts will be recognized by the blank profile picture. Facebook removes the profile picture for disabled accounts.
Make sure the account is actually deactivated by clicking on them. A disabled profile will show you a notification of Facebook that the account is no longer available after you click on them. Some random person can also remove their profile picture and you might think that is a deactivated account. You could lose an actual friend by not checking. So keep in mind all the points before knowing how to delete friends on Facebook.
Use the search bar of the friend list to find the disable account that you know. Your time will be saved by searching every profile but that is only possible when you have remembered the name of the account that you want to delete.
Delete disable accounts
After you did finding all the disable accounts, you have to delete them one by one. Go to the friend button that exists a side of the user. A dropdown menu will appear. Select the unfriend option from there. A popup menu will appear after you do this. Select the Unfriend link from here and you will never see that person in your friend list.
How to confirm deactivated or disabled accounts?
Disabled accounts don’t have any profile picture but you can’t confirm it by only seeing profile picture. Many of us don’t use profile picture and their profile is alright. Click on the profile you suspect from your friend list. If you are not able to visit the profile of the person then the account is disabled or deactivated.
Can I delete them all at once?
Deleting all the disabled accounts at once is not possible. You may find some third-party apps or websites to do the thing but they can harm your Facebook account. These apps or sites ask for access to your FB account and have full control over it after you login from there. We recommend not to use any third-party application or sites to perform how to delete friends on Facebook. Use the main Facebook app. It may take some time and effort but it’s the safest way.
Why should I delete friends on Facebook?
You feel necessary to delete friends from Facebook when you cross the limit of maximum friends. You should delete all unnecessary friends from your list to add new friend at that time. These deactivated Facebook friends are trash in one word. They do nothing on your friend list at all.
Keeping the friend list clean could also be the reason to delete unusual Facebook friends.
Facebook makes it simple and easy to communicate with friends around the globe. 5000 friends are enough to communicate with. Delete friends from Facebook is not that important for all but some people are badly need to learn how to delete friends on Facebook. I hope you get the idea of doing this. Feel free to comment on your opinion to improve us.